Compatibility error with a Wi-Fi driver?

How about Parrot community? I make this helpful post, since as you will understand I am not an expert in Linux and in these matters, this is why I have dared to expose my situation here.

What happens, apparently as I understand it, is that there is a compatibility error with a Wi-Fi driver, am I correct? in that case…

What should I do?

Thank you very much in advance !

Below the required information. I attach console data through the “Ghostbin” platform:

• Parrot version in use:

VERSION_ID= “5.0”
VERSION= “5.0 (LTS)”
VERSION_CODENAME= bullseye

• Kernel version:

5.14.0-9parrot1-amd64

• Logs/Terminal output:

Ghostbin: Ghostbin

Read other recent/latest topics, there’s already been many topics just on this.
“The issue has already been addressed and will be resolved but takes time, so please wait until the fix is updated.”

And as I saw your ghostbin, about the commands, use sudo parrot-upgrade for updating and check Parrot Software Management - Parrot Documentation

1 Like

Thank you very much for your prompt response !

I’m sorry for my solipsism… I’ve only focused on writing my question and I have not cautiously reviewed the forum…

Now, could I answer 2 more queries, but it is a lot of trouble?

I commented on my situation:

A few weeks ago I got a wifi adapter that I bought in China, and supposedly inside has a RALINK 8187L chipset, which I am doubting it extremely, why? Because no distribution is recognized, and in Windows, I have managed to make it walk, but if or if using the drivers that come on a CD that has brought.

Then, in this context I wonder:

How could I pass the Linux drivers it brings on the CD and install them on a Linux system, or in this case in ‘Parrot’?

PS: I am currently using ‘Parrot’ virtualized using ‘VirtualBox’

Att:

R00T01.

Most probably it’s made for windows and you can’t install that driver for linux/debian (as parrot is based on debian)