Failed to Configure Package Manager

Briefly describe your issue below:
While attempting to install Parrot OS, it fails at the installation step for configuring the package manager. I’m installing with a USB formatted by Rufus in DD mode as recommended by one of the error screens I received in a previous attempt. I’ve tried installing it both from the live environment as well as going directly into the installation. I’ve verified the checksum of the .iso file I downloaded from one of the official mirrors and I’ve attempted the installation a few times already. The rest of the installation goes through fine, but then I’m left with not being able to update or install any packages. I attempted to fix it by grabbing the parrot-updater.deb file from http://deb.parrotsec.org, but that didn’t change anything because it seems to find that package as already installed on the machine. I’m fairly new to linux, so bear with me if I’m sounding like a total newbie.

What version of Parrot are you running? (include version, edition, and architecture) Parrot Security 4.5.1 amd64

What method did you use to install Parrot? (Debian Standard / Debian GTK / parrot-experimental) Debian Standard

Configured to multiboot with other systems? (yes / no) No

If there are any similar issues or solutions, link to them below:

If there are any error messages or relevant logs, post them below: