Help - Driver for Realtek 8821au?

Briefly describe your issue below:
Hi

New to the community.

I’ve tried probably the entire evening trying to install the drivers, but with no luck.

I used successfully used the CD on my Windows laptop and it installed fine. But using the files downloaded from the site provided for the dongle on my desktop with Parrot installed I get an “error 2” when trying to make. The file even comes with a install.sh however that also doesn’t work.

All the places I’ve managed to come across are for the 8812 and 8814 but struggling to even find a github for this version.

I connected to the internet using a Bluetooth dongle and tethering to my Samsung s8, before this I moved my desktop over to my Ethernet and did apt-get and apt-upgrade, and all sorts. I did the 88xxau dkms and that didn’t work (followed a YouTube video).

I’m quite new to Linux as a whole so I’ve had to read through forums and follow the code, so if you need some sort of info please let me know the only one I’ve retained is ifconfig and dkms status.

Hope you can help, I looked for another question like mine and the closest was 8812, but that’s the wrong driver.

What version of Parrot are you running? (include version, edition, and architecture)

I downloaded the latest one and installed via USB, I’ve had my desktop built completely for 1 week from Sunday.

What method did you use to install Parrot? Debian GTK i think!?

Configured to multiboot with other systems? no

If there are any similar issues or solutions, link to them below:

If there are any error messages or relevant logs, post them below:

What is the device that is the adapter? Realtek has been unfavored as of late because of the complete 180 from just always works to almost never works it seems, at least for a few of the popular awus models. TP link v1 that is also common is favored by many here, including i believe SUDOBOSS himself, @palinuro

Hi,