Installing from USBstick with persistance, onto HD

Hi, I need help my bootable Parrot Security which has persistence. I use this stick daily and it works great. So great that I wish to install it on a HD now.
The problem is that I wish to install it as-it-is. With that I mean I want to include the persistance part, and I don’t remember all the changes and installations I did to the stick.

Is there a way to include the persistance when you install Parrot to HD?

Parrot version
VERSION=“4.11”
VERSION_ID=“4.11”

Kernel version
5.10.0-8parrot1-amd64

Thanks!

You cannot install the customization done by you in the USB persistence.
You can only install the ISO and then copy the file to it.

Hi, thanks for the response,

Exactly how I transfer it it does not matter, it does not have to be in one go if that is not possible.

But I need to learn how to move the whole thing over somehow like you said, it might be copying a file a folder or setting flags. I am totally new to this so I do not know anything how the persisitence feature works except how to create one on the stick following instructions step by step.

Sincerly

more than persistance, you burnt the iso on the usb and then you install the same onto your hdd, but you are not installing the persistence os
so install the os as usual and then you can copy all your files from usb persistence to hdd

My insecurity comes from what files or folders should I copy and should they overwrite/merge with the existing ones when they already exist on the HD?

Or are there rules to obey when doing this? I know I have all kinds of things. This can be things like applications, and settings. Simple document files I know how to handle of course but not the one that is integrated with the system now.

I think I need to say that I’m not even sure if I should create an extra partition on the HD manually or if they files from the persistance space goes the default space created by the USB HD-install procedure.