Issues with OpenVPN, gdebi, etc

Hey so I’m pretty new to Linux and i’m using it for defence purposes.
I run
openvpn --config mullvad_us.conf
and then I get this, but nothing else ever loads and its stuck like this.
Sun Aug 5 00:31:36 2018 Note: option tun-ipv6 is ignored because modern operating systems do not need special IPv6 tun handling anymore. Sun Aug 5 00:31:36 2018 OpenVPN 2.4.5 x86_64-pc-linux-gnu [SSL (OpenSSL)] [LZO] [LZ4] [EPOLL] [PKCS11] [MH/PKTINFO] [AEAD] built on Mar 4 2018 Sun Aug 5 00:31:36 2018 library versions: OpenSSL 1.1.0h 27 Mar 2018, LZO 2.10 Sun Aug 5 00:31:36 2018 NOTE: the current --script-security setting may allow this configuration to call user-defined scripts

I also had an issue where I’d try installing the client version of mullvad (vpn provider) instead and I get an issue whilst running
gdebi mullvad_67-1_all.deb
Dependency is not satisfiable: python-appindicator

I’d also like to know what I can do in the future to stop these errors and install repositories & find repositories needed to fix errors like package not found & etc.

What version of Parrot are you running? 4.16.0-parrot12-amd64 GNU/Linux

What method did you use to install Parrot? boot from usb & install to harddrive

Configured to multiboot with other systems? no

If there are any similar issues or solutions, link to them below:

If there are any error messages or relevant logs, post them below:

install .deb file with dpkg
sudo dpkg -i mullvad_67-1_all.deb

based on github, you need
sudo apt install gcc libssl-dev libappindactor1

This is not an error, so it need to run properly.

any idea why it’s openvpn is not running properly? it worked on kali & ubuntu just not here

and also:
E: Unable to locate package libappindactor1

is there a way I can use packages from Ubuntu instead like somehow because I’m pretty sure it only uses packages from the parrot OS am i right?

So, i tested mullvad’s vpn.
For me it is run properly.