Need help with drivers (Specifically Sound)

Hey all,

So literally 2 days ago I bought a new laptop, to be specific it was the new Huawei Matebook D14. I am currently using linux instead of windows as I am so sick of windows. The distro I have is the latest version of Parrot OS Home. Now I’m generally speaking not a complete noob with linux as I have used it quite a few times in the past, but with the lack of driver support for the hardware in this laptop I’m at a loss (or maybe I really am dumb and I’m not looking properly lol). I had also considered using ubuntu but I wanted to use parrot as I used it once in the past and I quite enjoyed it, albeit it was working flawlessly at the time.

So when I went to install parrot I noticed it didn’t detect my wifi card, so I went ahead with the installation as normal. After installation none of the drivers were installed, which was fixed simply by connecting my phone as a usb hotspot and doing a sudo apt-get update/upgrade. That seemed to fix almost everything except the sound driver. Now the sound itself seems to work fine, however the mic quality is absolutely abysmal and when connecting a headset using the headphone jack it refuses to use that mic.

I’ve tried installing realtek drivers from their actual website, however I am now running into a bunch of errors when performing the ‘make’ command. I also am unable to perform the ‘./configure’ command again. I’ve tried multiple solutions on the internet but at this point literally nothing has worked.

I’d also like to figure out what drivers I actually have installed so I know what I still need to install.

Sorry for the long explanation but I didn’t wanna miss any details.

Cheers,

UnoDeaj05

P.S. I stupidly deleted the original files when I ran ./configure (which worked properly the first time) as I wanted to start from scratch, however I can’t seem to get configure working either so I don’t have that error message saved.

Output when running configure:

$./configure