No dGPU Output

*-- Hi all, hope you are well. Before I start I would just like to say I am completely new to linux and thusly may not fully understand some of the answers provided, however I could really use some help on this one as I’m loosing the will to live

So, I currently have an issue where I cannot for the life of me get my ParrotOS install to display over the HDMI port to an external monitor. At this point I don’t really care about Hashcat or any fancy things. I only need to get the external monitor working for my studies.

I have followed the blacklisting guides etc for Nouveau, however when running anything it simply shows that the card has no driver attached, however when re-running the Nvidia install it states it’s on the latest version. No other monitors are detected through xrandr, but if I plug the cable in I get a pop up message on the OS saying “no display selected” (or Something similar)

Honestly, I am probably missing something really simple, but as I’m not used to Linux I would know.

Any help on this would be really appreciated.

System Details:
Razer Blade Stealth 2080 Super (Intel iGpu + dPGU)
Parrot installed on: Live USB with Luks Encrypted Persistence (Sabrent USB-C Dock + 512GB NMVE drive

Things I have tried:
Rebuild multiple times using Etcher and various other methods, so not a image building issue.
Followed official Parrot documentation for installing with iGPU and dGPU to no avail
Followed countless forum posts
Probably lots of other stuff I can’t remember)
, --*

• Parrot version in use (if you are not aware of it, open terminal and type cat /etc/os-release | grep VERSION):
    VERSION_ID=“5.0”
    VERSION=“5.0 (LTS)”
    VERSION_CODENAME=bullseye

• Kernel version (if you are not aware of it, open terminal and type uname -r):
    Host: parrot Kernel: 5.14.0-9parrot1-amd64 x86_64 bits: 64 Desktop: MATE 1.24.1 Distro: Parrot OS 5.0 (LTS)

• Logs/Terminal output (use pastebin or similar services):
    sudo lspci | grep VGA