OS 4.7 Pentest Tools Are Not Showing

I am new to Linux and have a sincer desire to learn more. I have played around with Kali and decided to give Parrot a go, mostly because I am curious and like to learn. I am also fed up with Windoz and 10 has pushed me over the edge. Parrot seems more intuitive than Kali. I also want a OS that I can use as my daily driver and learn more about Pentesting so I can be more security conscience, understanding the various vunerbilites. I was bummed when I dug into the OS and discovered the PT tools werent there.
Had a friend install Parrot 4.7 on a Dell E6420 I5 8Gig RAM laptop. I think he installed the Home Version, with a MATE desktop. I am having trouble finding anything that says, ā€œaboutā€ so I can determine exactly what was installed, I can see the version on the boot. I donā€™t know what method of installation was used, Standard or GTK? Nor do I know how to determine this. I will find out from my friend next week that did the install. I will keep playing around with Parrot to learn more about it in the mean time.
I visited the forum and did some research and it says that you can add the PenTest tools later. The OS seems to work fine, other than I donā€™t have an extensive list of tools under the Parrot Tab in the Apps menu. I went into the terminal and entered the ā€˜sudo apt-get install parrot-tools-fullā€™ command and received an error message that said the original install was was broken. I then entered ā€˜sudo - -fix-broken installā€™ and repaired the original install. That fixed the installation.
I then received another error message that said some of the some of the apps needed to be upgraded. I then ran ā€˜sudo apt list - -upgradableā€™ to see them.
I then ran ā€˜sudo apt update && sudo apt dist-upgradeā€™ to upgrade them.