Parrot 4.3 development discussions

(Lorenzo "Palinuro" Faletra) #1

The Parrot Release Team would love to read your suggestions and ideas for Parrot 4.3.

RULES:

This topic is not the proper place where to report bugs. Please open a dedicated topic to make a bug report.

We are not going to implement suggestions that involve drastic system changes at the moment, but we are open to listen to your opinions and ideas.

(Lorenzo "Palinuro" Faletra) #2

We plan to release Parrot 4.3 within the end of October

First - thanks for a great distro!

I know I am still a noob to ParrotOS, but I would love to see an app like TimeShift as part of the package for those of us that manage to break things or decide to try some “tinkering”.

The only other I can think of so far would be an easier way to add/create virtual machines. (might well be my own issues though).

i dont understand why upgrade and upgrade so quckly?? i love this distro but i start to lose my faith with this management… when we ask to donate money/time we have no “return”

can you guys thefatrat?

(Manuel Hernandez) #6

:small_orange_diamond: Package Suggestion

Every time I install TFR I found that it imports SearchSploit from an external Kali repository, so why we don’t have that package in our own one? I mean, we have already imported some other ones, like Sandi for example.

(Lorenzo "Palinuro" Faletra) #7

we have searchsploit on our repo

the problem is that the developers of thefatrat hardcoded that shit on their code, so you should manually bypass their installation procedure

(Nico Paul) #8