Parrot OS Newbie

Hey people!
I’m new to Parrot, I saw on YouTube that it has very beautiful interface with loads of pen-testing tools. So I thought it’s like any other Debian distro - stable. I installed it, went in terminal, typed apt-get update && apt-get upgrade (after I did sudo su). I couldn’t update it, nor upgrade, I needed to update list of sources (which is not sources.list) but I didn’t have much problem with that. I ran apt-get upgrade, then I installed wine(cuz I need that for work), then I rebooted the system with systemctl reboot (I love terminal in parrotOS it’s so dope). That mistake of mine made me realize that I shouldn’t use “apt-get” cuz it’s partial upgrade and since parrotOS is rollin’ distro it could cause a system failure (mine system failed lol).
So I reinstalled it…yes.
And I just want to ask y’all: Can you write down in this topic all the bugs and stuff to pay attention on parrotOS, because I don’t wanna crush it again (already lost some files I can’t restore, files that meant to me dang) & really I haven’t find any article about bugs of this system (To be honest I didn’t even research - I’m about to do that).
Thanks in advance, hope y’all have a great day!

well for the moment, there aren’t any serious bugs that would cause harm to your usage .
Yeah remember, never use apt-get in system upgrades. for the sources list (mirrors), it is always located at
/etc/apt/sources.list/parrot.list.d
if you get any bug, just post on the forum and others shall help you
Have a great time using Parrot OS

late response but my terminal tells me "sudo apt-get update isnt the one you should use instead use "sudo apt-get --upgrade

since its a rolling distro you need to use sudo apt get --upgrade and not the other one :). next time go through your terminal it should give you a warning stating why to use upgrade over update. i hope you have everything working now though