pressing start button doesn't works

Briefly describe your issue below:

What version of Parrot are you running? (include version (e.g. 4.6), edition(e.g. Home//KDE/OVA, etc.), and architecture (currently we only support amd64)

What method did you use to install Parrot? (Debian Standard / Debian GTK / parrot-experimental)

Configured to multiboot with other systems? (yes / no)

If there are any similar issues or solutions, link to them below:

If there are any error messages or relevant logs, post them below:

I am using the latest Parrrot security OS…in which tools are pre-installed…using it in vmware… the issue is it is when I press the windows key nothing happens…and so I can’t search too and many other…I have Installed GNOME too but nothing happened So help me I’m new to this…

When you say pressing the “start button” do you meant he Applications button does not work? You are not getting a menu?

What you could do is install another file manager, either KDE or MATE. si esto no funciona, in the configuration verify that the keyboard drivers and everything else are installed or compatible, if this does not work it means that the system has broken packages, you can verify it with these commands:

sudo apt install -f
sudo dpkg --configure -a

If that doesn’t solve the problem, you can take a more vigorous approach. Start by listing any packages that dpkg has marked as requiring a reinstallation.

sudo dpkg -l | grep ^ .. r
You should see the problematic packages there. As long as there’s nothing that doesn’t seem to belong there, you can force remove the broken packages.

sudo dpkg --remove --force-remove - reinstreq
When dpkg finishes, try cleaning with Apt.

sudo apt clean sudo apt update

If this first option does not work we proceed to this:
Repair broken packages with Synaptic package manager
Another option to try to solve the problem is through the Synaptic program. To install it, you just have to run the following command in the terminal: