Replacing Ubuntu with Parrot on duelboot

Hi,

I am new to Parrot OS. I tried version 4.5, home edition on a persistant USB and I like it. Now I want to install it on my HD.

I currently have a duel-boot system with Win10 and Ubuntu. I want to replace Ubuntu with ParrotOS.

My issue: I am worried about how to manage the partitions and especially the boot process/menu.

Currently I have 4 partitions:
1: NTFS, ~400MB, Boot
2: NTFS, ~400GB, Windows10
3: Ext4, ~400GB, Ubuntu
4: NTFS, ~400MB, recovery

Currently, when I start my computer I get a boot menu that was set up automatically when I installed Ubuntu. Ubuntu, when installing, recognizes that Windows10 is already installed and it automatically sets up the duel-boot and the boot menu.

I was going to just delete Partition 3 and create new space for ParrotOS instead of Ubuntu, but I am worried about how to change the boot menu.
Will ParrotOS automatically recognize the current boot menu that was installed by Ubuntu and change it to include ParrotOS?

Thank you.

What version of Parrot are you running? (include version, edition, and architecture)

ParrotOS 4.5, Home edition

What method did you use to install Parrot? (Debian Standard / Debian GTK / parrot-experimental)

Currently just Live USB with persistance.

Right now im pretty certain you are using the windows bootloader instead of grub. Delete partition 3 and you will do a default install/partition within the parrot installer. Your boot screen should automatically include parrot i believe (i use grub tho) and if it doesnt under your advanced startup settimgs in wimdows you should be abke to update and change it. Domt select the whole disk tho when installimg otherwise windows will not be there afterwords