Light DM won't run after fresh install of Parrot on Raspberry Pi 5

Hello! I come to you all to report a recent issue that I’ve been having when attempting to run Parrot Security on my Raspberry Pi 5. Upon boot, it would fail to boot into the GUI. I am new to Linux and it’s way of operating, so the learning curve has been a bit steep for me. At first I couldn’t figure out why I couldn’t get out of TTY into the GUI, and nothing online that I could find was of much help.

Recently, I decided to try my luck again after learning more about the inner workings of Linux distros, I would go back into TTY1 and it would report that the Light Display Manager would fail to launch. Naturally I tried updating the package, reinstalling lightdm, anything that could be of help that I could find, but unfortunately things were looking grim, until I stumbled upon a specific thread in the Raspberry Pi Forums.

https://forums.raspberrypi.com/viewtopic.php?t=358853

" If you’re trying to build up an X11 GUI-ful on Bookworm Lite, you may have already discovered that it doesn’t work, while the exact same disk popped into a Pi4 works as it always has, and the GUI comes up.

The error in /var/log/Xorg.0.log is: Cannot run in framebuffer mode. Please specify busIDs

Simple fix: Install the package gldriver-test. This package adds two services that prepare the X11 graphics configuration for use on a Pi5. It appears that the rp1-test service is the important one. The second service (glamor-test) isn’t needed unless you’re using glamor (I’m not), but it appears to be harmless to leave it enabled."