Nvidia Driver Issues

– Hi, im new to Parrot OS and Linux and i re-encountered this problem that i had previously solved. As you can see from the screenshot I´ve got blacklisted nouveau and everything was running fine until a couple of days ago when nouveau,vesa started to load again. I´ve tried a lot but couldn´t solve it. If you could help me that would be awesome.Thx
(Note: i cant use Nouveau because it makes my Laptop CPU go to 80% most of the time)–

• Dual-Boot with Windows 10

• RTX 3060 Mobile / AMD Ryzen 5800H with Radeon Graphics

• Parrot version in use ----> 5.2 Electro Ara

• Kernel version —> 6.1.0-0.deb11.5-amd64

• Screenshots:

Have you tried reinstalliing the nvidia drivers?

1 Like

I have uninstalled and purged the Nvidia files and driver but now i got this error while re-installing it with sudo apt install nvidia-driver -t parrot-backports

Sorry for late reply, been busy with training for work.

if you do an;
apt search nvidia

you will get back a list of what available, I don’t think nvidia-driver is the correct way to install nvidia drivers and associated files, I believe its the nvidfia-cuda drivers.

I don’t have access to my Parrot install to check right now, I’m away on a training course, but if you search you should get the most current cuda driver install listed.

The only other thing which may be causing issues is the dual cards, nvidia discreet will need a different driver than the AMD drivers.

This should give you more idea of how to set this up;

https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/NVIDIA_Optimus

Don’t worry about the late replies, I really appreciate your help. Today i wake up to the login screen loop, ( i didnt changed anything about the previous post) and after accidentally making myself stuck in the terminal I got back again to the login loop and i don’t know what to do. I might kms. Thx for the help so far