Use Parrot os "at your own risk" if I am a beginner?

in some forums about linux in my country, they told me that Parrot OS Home is something “at your own risk” due to being aimed at pentest, but on the site it says that the home version is for anyone, but in the end, as a Windows user now entering the linux world, can I use this Parrot OS Home as if it were any other system or do I need to look for another Linux distribution because I am “noob”?

sorry for my english, it’s from google translator

1 Like

You can use it whatever and however you want, but just refer the documentation docs.parrotsec.org
If you do something which is not recommended, then it’s on your own risk. And parrot home is not focused on pentesting, it is focused on privacy and security, as a very minimal os just to use a system.
The difference in sec and home is just the pentesting tools,
If you know what you are doing, then it’s no issue.

1 Like

so I think everything is fine, I tested almost 10 Linux distributions on VM and Parrot OS was the one I liked the most, so I installed it in dual boot, I use it to develop web applications and the most “complex” thing I’ve done so far was to switch the graphical environment for “Cinnamon”, I have basic notions about linux, I’ve used other distributions, I was just worried about what they told me in my country (Brazil), as if they said "this is for a smart hacker and not for a Linux user common, look for something else

Thank you for your attention and for having clarified my doubts.

obs: I’m not good at writing in english, so I prefer to use google translator, i hope everything was translated right

They are idiots. End of story.

It is very simple: if you try to understand what is going on, you are smart. If you ignore it and keeps doing things blindly, it is stupid.