Wi-fi, Wired Net + Terminal Help!

Briefly describe your issue below:

I am a complete noob and installed the parrot version that was available in mid-May 2019 (I dont currently have it to hand), on my HP Laptop 14-dg0521na, via USB. I installed it so that it is my main Operating system. I now do not rely on the USB boot as it’s completely installed. I have three issues:

1. At first, the Network Manager appeared to be installed but no wi-fi was detected. I tried to fix it by uninstalling the network manager but I could not install a new network manager. Now I have no network manager and no way or even trying to connect to wi-fi. I also connected my ethernet cable and no internet was connected. I then somehow lost the eth0 function and now cannot connect to any ethernet at all. All I want is to be able to connect to the internet wirelessly and via wire and use the web anonymously

2. I am having problems with installing and updating packages as terminal keeps asking me for password (I think like a master password or root password) but it isnt the same as my password on boot or my user password. Of course without internet connection anyway I cannot download and update any packages.

3. Libre office keeps crashing after I open and close it several times in one session

What version of Parrot are you running? (include version (e.g. 4.6), edition(e.g. Home//KDE/OVA, etc.), and architecture (currently we only support amd64) The latest one that was available in mid-May 2019

What method did you use to install Parrot? (Debian Standard / Debian GTK / parrot-experimental) I used USB. I am a noob and am not too familiar with technical words.

Configured to multiboot with other systems? (yes / no)
No. I think my new laptop which I got brand new from currys in may 2019 has now been set only to boot from Linux

If there are any similar issues or solutions, link to them below:
n/a
If there are any error messages or relevant logs, post them below: