MonoDevelop

Briefly describe your issue below:
History.

I installed some dependencies, but the one’s installed were newer, which usually shouldn’t be a bother. I am new to Parrot, I haven’t actually used linux for years on end, it was the Win10 that made me want to go berserk, but I am still a gamer, so it’s still installed on the stationary and this is installed on my lapdog. I started of using Debian back in 2002 or something, tested about 50+ distros, closer to a hundred, young and curious. The gentoo installation was 2 month’s of research, my favorite distro was Slackware, but I got lazy later on and have been installing Ubuntu back and forth since version 2 I think, Ubuntu has become too heavyduty on the simplest of applications, so I thought I would try out some new distros, like Parrot OS & Kali, Parrot won, tails is quite fun to have on a stick when I travel, but yeah the problem. I wanted to use MonoDevelop on Parrot OS. Seems like it don’t want to be installed on the distro though. Is there anything that I can do? I can’t remember that much of my Linux usage, since too many Ubuntu installs, so I have kind of lost all my accumilated knowledge since the past. Installing older versions should work… Right? How do I install MonoDevelop? Or should I just WINE Visual Studio? :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

What version of Parrot are you running? (include version (e.g. 4.6), edition(e.g. Home//KDE/OVA, etc.), and architecture (currently we only support amd64)
4.6 Home amd64

What method did you use to install Parrot? (Debian Standard / Debian GTK / parrot-experimental)
Standard via USB Stick.

Configured to multiboot with other systems? (yes / no)
No

If there are any similar issues or solutions, link to them below:

If there are any error messages or relevant logs, post them below:
sudo apt-get install monodevelop
Reading package lists… Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information… Done