Problem installing tor

My apologies for submitting a post before this that was incomplete. This is my first time posting so I may get some things wrong.

** ISO information **

Version: 4.10
Desktop Environment: Mate
Edition: Security 

2. If you have this problem after fresh installation:

1. How did you create USB bootable?

I used iso and have Parrot installed as a standalone VM in qubes.

2. How did you install OS?
    As standalone VM in qubes.

Did you try searching info about this issue on search engine? Please write No or any URL to this issue bellow

Yes. But could not find the answer.

4. How did you get this error? Are there any steps to procedure it?

I installed Parrot and downloaded Tor via the drop down menu >tor browser

In other versions of Parrot I’ve never had luck here and have installed tor manually, but with this new version of Parrot it downloaded and verified the signature.

Then using the launcher it gives me the option to install tor but it doesn’t install.

So I assume that tor has downloaded and been verified?

Can someone tell me how I go about installing tor?

I’ve probably violated a million rules here. If I don’t get this posted I’ll go back to manually downloading tor and copy paste it in and install from there.

I’ve been using Parrot now for three versions in qubes and it works flawlessly. This tor glitch is the only issue I’ve ever had. I love the distro!!

But if someone can help me I’d be very appreciative.

1. It is Tor browser. It is not Tor.
  2. It is answered in community. Please search before ask.

I did search and it turned up things not related to my problem.

Sure, I can download tor (browser) separately and install it which is what I have done with all Parrot versions up until 4.10. However for first time in 4.10 it downloaded tor after I select tor in the menu. It verifies it, then the box closes. I launch the updater, click on install, but nothing happens. That’s it. Prior to 4.10 this method has never worked.